Tags

, , , , ,

Customer:  I’d like to take a look at the book in the window. (Shows me the book)

Me:  Certainly, you will find it back in the Children’s Books section.

Customer:  No!  It’s not a children’s book.

Me:  That book?   *Indicates the book*  (Customer nods).  That book is a children’s book and there are copies in our children’s section.

Customer:  No! I don’t want a children’s book I want that book!!

Me:  You would like me to get you that specific book from the window?  No problem.

Customer:  As long as it is not a children’s book.

Me:  I’m sorry but that book is a children’s book not an adult book.  It is the same book as the one in our children’s section.

Customer:  I am NOT buying a children’s book!

Me:  I am very sorry, but the book you are looking at is a children’s book.

Customer:  *Storms out*

Was it the fact that it was a children’s book that caught her eye I wonder?

